Contact Us

City of Overton
1200 S. Commerce
Overton, Texas 75684

City Hall (903) 834-3171 – Fax (903) 834-3174
Police Department (903) 834-3145 – Fax (903) 834-3216

For you convenience the following personnel and/or departments may be contacted via email:

City Hall
cityadmin@ci.overton.tx.us

Clyde Carter – Interim City Manager / Chief of Police
ccarter@ci.overton.tx.us

Rachel Gafford – City Secretary, HR Director,  Building Permits & Cemetery
rgafford@ci.overton.tx.us

Wendy Bates – City Comptroller, Accounts Payable & Finance Department
wbates@ci.overton.tx.us

Dillon Roach – PW Supervisor
droach@ci.overton.tx.us

Sharon Stuart – Utility Billing Clerk
sstuart@ci.overton.tx.us

Jim White – Overton Fire Department
jwhite@ci.overton.tx.us

Overton Police Dept
overtonpd@ci.overton.tx.us

Clyde Carter – Chief of Police
ccarter@ci.overton.tx.us

Gabriel Wallace – Police Captain
gwallace@ci.overton.tx.us

Janice Bagley – Code Enforcement & Patrol Officer
jbagley@ci.overton.tx.us

Todd Spakes – K9 & Patrol Officer
hspakes@ci.overton.tx.us

Bob Overman – Animal Control & Patrol Officer
boverman@ci.overton.tx.us

Trey Hinton – Patrol Officer
rhinton@ci.overton.tx.us

J. D. Hollister – Patrol Officer
jhollister@ci.overton.tx.us

Jennifer Jordan – Municipal Court Clerk & Telecommunicator
jjordan@ci.overton.tx.us

Renee Hamlet – Telecommunicator
rhamlet@ci.overton.tx.us

Angie Stinecipher – Telecommunicator
astinecipher@ci.overton.tx.us

Kaylynn Raney – Telecommunicator
rraney@ci.overton.tx.us